MGEC Board Meeting August 27, 2018



Engineering Minnesota's Future

	Present		Present
President Steve Kordosky	Χ	Director Ken Hansen	
Vice President Derrick Dasenbrock	Χ	Director Forrest Hasty	Х
Past Pres. Mohammad Dehdashti	Χ	Director Cindy Dittberner	Χ
Secretary Jerry Kotzenmacher	Χ	Director Rachel Broughton	
Treasurer Gene Hicks	Χ	Director Jason Hedeen	Х
Director Jeff Cremin	Χ	Director Scott Knowles	Phone
Director Blake Nelson	Χ	Executive Director Dana Wheeler	Χ
Director Victor Vassas	Χ	Robert Haag, Labor Relations Consult	Х

- 1. Call to order: The meeting was called to order at 4:18 p.m. by President Steve Kordosky.
- 2. **Approval of Agenda:** A motion was made by Past President Mohammad Dehdashti with the following edits: Executive Director Dana Wheeler retirement plan and succession plan for him. 2nd by Director Forest Hasty. Motion approved by voice vote.

3. Presidents Report – Steve Kordosky

Introduction of new MGEC director Jason Hedeen. Jason replaces Director Andrea Voelkner. He will serve out the remainder of the term through December 2018.

Looking for nominations for the MGEC board. Elections will take place in November.

Reviewed constitution and bylaws. Final changes will be sent to the board once completed for final approval prior to sending out to the membership. The membership will then decide if approval is given to the changes.

Web site is currently under reconstruction. A temporary web site is currently on line. Once completed, the constitutional changes, Janus ruling, nominations for new board and Presidents letter will be some of the things on the web site.

4. Executive Directors report – Dana Wheeler

Executive Director Wheeler has officially retired on August 3, 2018. He then resumed working August 5th, 2018 as normal. Nothing has changed in his position. Looking to work a few more years and then gradually step down from his position. He will be looking at hiring negotiations staff in the future. Also suggested a future meeting for succession planning for current staff.

5. **Secretary's report – Jerry Kotzenmacher**

A motion was made to approve the July meeting minutes by Director Jeff Cremin with edits to remove names In Executive Directors section from the agenda. 2nd by Victor Vassas, Passed by voice vote.

A motion was made to approve June meeting minutes by Director Blake Nelson. 2nd by director Gene hicks. Passed by voice vote.

6. Treasurer's Report – Gene Hicks

A motion was made to approve the report subject to audit by Director Blake Nelson. 2^{nd} by Director Cindy Dittburner.

7. Vice Presidents Report – Derrick Dasenbrock

No report

- 8. **DNR:** No report.
- 9. **PCA** No report.
- 10. **Adjourn:** A motion was made to adjourn by Director Blake Nelson, 2nd by Treasurer Gene Hicks. Passed by voice vote at 7:05 pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Jerry Kotzenmacher Dana Wheeler Secretary Executive Director